Bengal Pro T20 League Set to Launch on June 11: Player Auction Concludes Successfully

Kolkata, May 21, 2024: The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) has announced that the first ever Bengal Pro T 20 League will go underway from June 11. 

The inaugural edition of the Bengal Pro T20 League will see 8 Teams fighting in both men and women categories. The eight teams are based on cities and districts of West Bengal, which are- Kolkata, Howrah, Diamond Harbour, Medinipur, Siliguri, Murshidabad, Rarh (a region involving Bardhaman & Birbhum districts) and Malda.

Rashmi Group owns the Medinipur franchise – “Rashmi Medinipur Wizards”, The Lux Industries & Shyam Steel Consortium owns Kolkata Royal Tigers, while Adamas owns the team Howrah Warriors, while the others claim the remaining teams.

The Auction process for all the franchisees to select the players both for the men & women version was scheduled in a very professional way conceptualised on the lines of the IPL format and was completed recently amongst much fanfare and excitement.

 The main highlights include Anustup Majumdar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Manoj Tiwary, Mukesh Kumar, Abhimanyu Easwaran are amongst the men team captains while notable India women players Deepti Sharma, Dhara Gujjar, Richa Ghosh are among the women leaders.

The eight teams will leave no stone unturned to showcase their skills. The newly formed franchise underscored the team’s broader objective of deepening their involvement in the Sports sector in West Bengal, leveraging it as a platform to expand their brand and connect with a wider audience.

“We are really to have a formidable side both for men and women and we must thank Cricket Association of Bengal for organizing such wonderful and mesmerizing Players Drafting Process so that every Franchise can get a Balance team,” stated by the Team Director, Shobhan Bhattacharya, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, Rashmi Group.

Post a Comment